Board Members

Gubernatorial Appointees

Chairman
Howard Veltz

CPA

hveltz@elc-manatee.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Robert Bell

Self-Employed

rbell@elc-manatee.org

Andrew Minor

Financial Advisor - Merrill Lynch

aminor@elc-manatee.org

Legislatively Required Members

Dr. Carla McGill

County Health Department Designee

cmcgill@elc-manatee.org

Debbie Kibler

Children With Disabilities Program Representative

dkibler@elc-manatee.org

Deborah Ludwig

Private, For-Profit Provider Representative

dludwig@elc-manatee.org

Dr. Robin Thompson

Manatee County School Board Designee

rthompson@elc-manatee.org

Jennifer Passmore

Board of County Commissioners' Appointee

jpassmore@elc-manatee.org

Kathy Patreka

Head Start Director

kpatreka@elc-manatee.org

Mary Beth Wehnes

Department of Children and Families Designee

mwehnes@elc-manatee.org

James Disbro

CareerSource Suncoast

jdisbro@elc-manatee.org

Dr. April Fleming

Florida College System Designee

afleming@elc-manatee.org

Private Sector Appointed Members

Christina Riggio

Gilead Sciences

criggio@elc-manatee.org

Patrick Cassella

Manatee County Sheriff

pcassella@elc-manatee.org

James R. Chatham

M.D. - Manatee Diagnostic Center

jchatham@elc-manatee.org

Adam Mohammadbhoy

Harllee & Bald, P.A.

amohammadbhoy@elc-manatee.org

Michael Rampino

North River Fire Department

mrampino@elc-manatee.org

Rachel Kendzior

Palmetto Charter School

rkendzior@elc-manatee.org

Joseph Miller

Self-Employed

jmiller@elc-manatee.org

Diane Neeves

Self-Employed

dneeves@elc-manatee.org

Dr. Sharon Otis

Family Care Counseling Center

sotis@elc-manatee.org

Tim Pye

ASI Underwriters

tpye@elc-manatee.org

Len Tabicman

Self-Employed

ltabicman@elc-manatee.org

Lupita Wells

Retired

lupitawells@elc-manatee.org

Madison Wells

Leslie Wells Realty

mwells@elc-manatee.org

Special Advisors to the Board

Annette Larkin

Happy Cubs

alarkin@elc-manatee.org

Linda Guritz

Retired

lguritz@elc-manatee.org

Private Sector Appointed Members

Rev. Nathan Speck-Ewer

Saint Stephen's Episcopal School

nspeckewer@elc-manatee.org